10 Lizzie McGuire quotes that describe our lives

Back in the 2000’s, Lizzie McGuire and her cartoon conscience became a staple in our lives. Her sassy remarks and true words of wisdom are much more than movie quotes for this generation and have taken on a whole new meaning as Lizzie watchers go into adulthood.

Here are 10 times Lizzie said something that summarises how we feel and ring true to our lives.

1. “Knowing someone’s wrong for you won’t change the way you feel.”

Preach it, sister. I think this summaries every heartbreak in history.

2. “I’m hurt. I’m tired. I’m hungry.”

Whether you only feel one of these or all three at once, I think we can all agree that this is a mood we can all relate to.

14 Lizzie McGuire Quotes That Are Still Perfect Today

3. “You’ll never figure out who you really are if you’re busy trying to be someone else.”

Maybe the biggest life lesson we all need to remember right? Staying true to who you are the best thing we can do for ourselves and we will be happier for it.

4. “I have absolutely nothing to wear.”

This is a daily thought as we stare at our bulging wardrobes filled with clothes.

What A Real Long-Term Relationship Looks Like

5. “I don’t want a challenge, I want a nap.”

I feel this is something we all feel at least once a day and it is completely fine to take yourself for an afternoon snooze if it all feels too much.

6. “If I don’t like it why waste my time doing it? I’d rather work extra hard at something I do love even if it takes a little longer.”

This is something everyone should remember from our Lizzie. Always invest your time wisely and take control of your life

7. “When will I be old enough to trust? When I’m 50?”

Aha. Thankfully I’ve learned that it doesn’t take quite this long but it certainly feels like it sometimes.

8. “Of course it’s not a bad idea, I came up with it!”

Sometimes you really have to back yourself and own it.

Lizzie McGuire Quote Quiz | POPSUGAR Entertainment

9. “Dear Confused – I wish I could tell you what to do, but I can’t. All I can say is follow your heart. It’ll tell you what’s right.”

Say it again for the people in the back. Life is one hell of a journey with many ups and downs, but your heart is pure so follow it and see where it takes you.

And of course…

10. “This is what dreams are made of!!”

When you have everything in life that makes you happy, you’ve finally made it!

This Is What Dreams Are Made Of GIFs | Tenor

Leave a comment